ateliermob/working with the 99% selected for Future Architecture Creative Exchange 2019 at the Museum of Architecture and Design, Ljubljana

January 16, 2019

Captura de ecrã 2019-01-16, às 16.11.22.png

[ENG] A jury constituted by the Museum of Architecture and Design, Ljubljana (SI), National Museum of XXI Century Arts, Rome (IT), Copenhagen Architecture Festival (DK), Lisbon Architecture Triennale (PT), dpr-barcelona (ES),  CANactions, Kiev (UA), Fundació Mies van der Rohe, Barcelona (ES), Društvo arhitekata Istre - Società architetti dell'Istria DAI-SAI (HR), Museum of Architecture in Wrocław (PL), Belgrade International Architecture Week (SR), House of Architecture, Graz (AT), Tirana Architecture Week (AL), Museum of Estonian Architecture, Tallinn (EE), Forecast, Berlin (DE), Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Lisbon (PT), Design Biotop, Ljubljana (SI), Bureau N, Berlin (DE), VI PER Gallery, Prague (CZ), Oslo Architecture Triennale (NO), Swiss Architecture Museum, Basel (CH), Kosovo Architecture Festival(RKS), Royal Academy of Arts (UK) and Strelka, Moscow (RU) selected "Working with the 99% - Architecture as a political tool to produce social change" for the Future Architecture Creative Exchange 2019 at the Museum of Architecture and Design, Ljubljana.
The Future Architecture informs that the call received 357 and 21 ideas were selected.

The 23 members of the platform voted for the following authors and their ideas:
Céline Baumann (Switzerland) with Queer Nature
Katerina Frejlachova, Miroslav Pazdera, Tadeas Riha, Martin Spicak (Czech Republic) with Logistic Landscapes
Daniel Norell and Einar Rodhe (Sweden) with Under Construction
Urban Works Agency (Janette Kim, Neeraj Bhatia, Antje Steinmuller and Christopher Roach) (USA) with A seat at the table
Forum for Architecture Theory (Fabio Don and Marco Zelli) (Switzerland) with F.A.T.
Shift (Elizaveta Dorrer, Dmitry Alferov, Arthur Röing Baer, Christian Lavista) (Germany) with Shift
Spaces like action (Marco Ferrari, Cristina Gallizioli, Maria Giulia Milani) (Italy) with Spaces like Actions
Sonja Dragovic (Montenegro) with The Beautiful Ruins We're Made Of
Traumnovelle (Léone Drapeaud, Manuel Leon Fanjul and Johnny Leya with Roxane Le Grelle, Sébastien Lacomblez, Claire Trotignon, Philippe Braquenier and Jurgen Maelfeyt) (Belgium) with Eurotopie
Meisje Trabajo (Netherlands) with The 0.75 Scale
para-sight (Cyprus) with Visual Mediations
Elian Stefa (Albania) with Art(i)leria
Charlotte Malterre-Barthes, Dubravka Sekulić (Switzerland) with Curriculum Revolution
Yuan Chun Liu (Cam Liu) (Netherlands) with Expansion as the second Layer of the City
SO? (Sevince Bayrak, Oral Göktaş) (Turkey) with Hope on Water
Outsider (Slovenia) with Outsider
Lodovica Guarnieri (Netherlands) with (UN)just Peace
Ateliermob/Working with the 99% (Portugal) with Working with the 99%

Last year's alumni selected the following ideas and their authors:
Klodiana Millona (Netherlands) with It's time for an Architecture of De-Growth
Vojtěch Rada (Czech Republic) with The Crimson Clouds: Sequel
Giorgia Scognamiglio & Lorenzo Zandri (United Kingdom) with Unsent Postcard

The selected participants will be joined by winners of the Young Talent Architecture Award - YTAA 2018 Julio Gotor Valcárcel (Switzerland) with the winning project Perdido (Lost), which was also selected by the members, as well as Hendrik Brinkmann (Germany) with Neue Bauakademie Berlin and Matthew Gregorowski (UK) with Deplorable Framework.

The selection of 25 creatives is completed with the public’s favourite idea. Followers of the Future Architecture website and social media have through an online vote selected Architecture through the butterfly effect by Benart Shala (Kosovo) as their favourite.